Netpluz is now MTCS Certified Compliant

Netpluz is now MTCS Certified Compliant

Tier-based cloud security standard.


The Multi-Tier Cloud Security (MTCS) Singapore Standard (SS)584 is a cloud security certification managed by the Singapore Info-comm Media Development Authority (IMDA).

The MTCS SS is the world’s first cloud security standard that covers multiple tiers. With the new standard, certified CSPs will be able to spell out the levels of security that they can offer to their users.

MTCS SS has a self-disclosure requirement for CSPs covering service-oriented information that is normally included in Service Level Agreements. This covers areas such as data retention, data sovereignty, data portability, liability, availability, business continuity, disaster recovery, as well as incident and problem management.

Businesses that rely on cloud computing services will also be able to use the MTCS SS to better understand and assess the cloud security they require.

The scope of services included in the certification highlights Netpluz‘s ongoing and continuous commitment to ensuring sound operational and security controls across all Cloud Computing services, such as:

  • Private Cloud
  • Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS)
  • Disaster Recovery as a Service (DRaaS)
  • Backup as a Service (BaaS)

Netpluz Cloud Platform is certified as MTCS compliant.

For more information, please contact us directly at or click here.